• Welcome to the Sonoma Valley High School Mathematics Department.

Mathematics Department



Chris Anspach

Chris Anspach 

Mathematics

Mathematics

933-4010 x5262

Mathematics Chris Anspach canspach@sonomaschools.org 933-4010 x5262
https://www.sonomaschools.org/Domain/1205

Phone: 933-4010 x5262

Email: canspach@sonomaschools.org

Chris Anspach, Mathematics

Department(s): Mathematics

Degrees and Certifications
BA mathematics, single-subject mathematics

Experience
Teaching at SVHS since 2013

Responsibilities

Interests
music, movies, playing guitar, magic the gathering, taylor swift, video games, mathematics, reading, philosophy, yoga, meditation, and my pet tarantula.

Michelle Clark

Michelle Clark 

Mathematics

Mathematics

933-4010 x5230

Mathematics Michelle Clark mclark@sonomaschools.org 933-4010 x5230
https://www.sonomaschools.org/Domain/1212

Phone: 933-4010 x5230

Email: mclark@sonomaschools.org

Michelle Clark, Mathematics

Department(s): Mathematics

Degrees and Certifications
B.S.B.A, Ma. Ed.

Experience
SVHS 2010 - present Other CA schools 2000-2010

Responsibilities

Interests
gardening & houseplants, baking, architecture

Biology / Engineering Thomas Edwards tedwards@sonomaschools.org

Phone:

Email: tedwards@sonomaschools.org

Thomas Edwards, Biology / Engineering

Department(s): Mathematics

Degrees and Certifications
BSME - Biology, Engineering, Multiple Subject

Experience
Teaching a variety of subjects at all teaching levels

Responsibilities

Interests
Music, Travel, Philosophy, Science

Sarah Gaschler

Sarah Gaschler 

Mathematics

Mathematics

Mathematics Sarah Gaschler sgaschler@sonomaschools.org
https://www.sonomaschools.org/Domain/1217

Phone:

Email: sgaschler@sonomaschools.org

Sarah Gaschler, Mathematics

Department(s): Mathematics

Degrees and Certifications
B.A. Economics, B.A. Mathematics, MEd Education

Experience
Synergy Quantum Academy 2012 - 2013, Academic Leadership Community 2013 - 2017, Sonoma Valley High School since 2017

Responsibilities

Interests

Jamie Kaper

Jamie Kaper 

Mathematics

Mathematics

Mathematics Jamie Kaper jkaper@sonomaschools.org
https://www.sonomaschools.org/Domain/1210

Phone:

Email: jkaper@sonomaschools.org

Jamie Kaper, Mathematics

Department(s): Mathematics

Degrees and Certifications
BS in Geology from Sonoma State University, Single Subject Mathematics Credential from Sonoma State University.

Experience
Teaching at SVHS since 2017

Responsibilities

Interests
Hiking, backpacking, yoga, cycling, and running.

Carrenne Purtell

Carrenne Purtell 

Mathematics

Mathematics

933-4010 x5279

Mathematics Carrenne Purtell Cpurtell@sonomaschools.org 933-4010 x5279
https://www.sonomaschools.org/Domain/1255

Phone: 933-4010 x5279

Email: Cpurtell@sonomaschools.org

Carrenne Purtell, Mathematics

Department(s): Mathematics

Degrees and Certifications
BA - Mathematics, MA - Mathematics

Experience

Responsibilities

Interests
dance, sewing, spending time with family and friends :)

Mathematics Jonathan Rehberg jrehberg@sonomaschools.org
/Domain/1258

Phone:

Email: jrehberg@sonomaschools.org

Jonathan Rehberg, Mathematics

Department(s): Mathematics

Degrees and Certifications
Bachelor of Arts History, Single Subject Teaching Credential Social Studies

Experience
I did my student teaching at Petaluma Jr. High, where I taught 8th grade U.S. history. I have spent a total of 3 years working at Cypress School: Autism and Behavioral Services, both as a behavioral aid and as a teacher. I also had the opportunity to teach the Bridge to Algebra course over the summer (2017) at Sonoma Valley High School.

Responsibilities

Interests
I love spending time with my wife and 3 (soon to be 4) children, playing guitar, and surfing. I also teach Kenpo Karate at Petaluma Academy of Martial Arts.

Tammy Rivara

Tammy Rivara 

Mathematics / AVID

Mathematics

933-4010 x5281

Mathematics / AVID Tammy Rivara trivara@sonomaschools.org 933-4010 x5281
https://www.sonomaschools.org/Domain/1259

Phone: 933-4010 x5281

Email: trivara@sonomaschools.org

Tammy Rivara, Mathematics / AVID

Department(s): Mathematics

Degrees and Certifications

Experience

Responsibilities

Interests

Mathematics Christopher Burns cburns@sonomaschools.org
https://www.sonomaschools.org/Domain/1353

Phone:

Email: cburns@sonomaschools.org

Christopher Burns, Mathematics

Department(s): Mathematics

Degrees and Certifications
BA Psychology

Experience

Responsibilities

Interests
Music, kayaking, Maker Movement, Computers

https://classroom.google.com/u/1/h

There are no records to display.

There are no records to display.