Amee Alioto

Special Ed, Dance
aalioto@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/909

Room: 502

Email: aalioto@sonomaschools.org

Amee Alioto, Special Ed, Dance

Degrees and Certifications
Education Specialist, Multiple Subject, Autism Authorization, CLAD, Certified Dance Educator through Dance Masters of America

Experience
Began teaching with SVUSD in the year 2000, Dance Educator/Choreographer for over 25 years

Special Interests
When I am not teaching my amazing students, I enjoy spending time with my family, dancing, and traveling.

Jessica Arellano-Castelan

Instructional Assistant
jarellanocastelan@sonomaschools.org

Email: jarellanocastelan@sonomaschools.org

Jessica Arellano-Castelan, Instructional Assistant

Shauna Aubin

Campus Supervisor
saubin@sonomaschools.org

Email: saubin@sonomaschools.org

Shauna Aubin, Campus Supervisor

Brianna Barajas

Science Teacher
bbarajas@sonomaschools.org

bbarajas@sonomaschools.org

Email: bbarajas@sonomaschools.org

Brianna Barajas, Science Teacher

Monica Battaglini

Instructional Aid, Front Office
mbattaglini@sonomaschools.org

Email: mbattaglini@sonomaschools.org

Monica Battaglini, Instructional Aid, Front Office

Eric Brockway

Science, Projects Science
ebrockway@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/878

Room: 402

Email: ebrockway@sonomaschools.org

Eric Brockway, Science, Projects Science

Degrees and Certifications
Bachelor of Science: Viticulture and Enology from UC Davis, Masters of Arts in Teaching: Curriculum Design from University of San Francisco. Single subject credential in General Science, Chemistry, Chemistry Specialized.

Experience
5 years

Special Interests
My special interested are mountain biking and spending time with my family,

Sonia Castaneda

Spanish Language Arts, English Language Development
scastaneda@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/880

Email: scastaneda@sonomaschools.org

Sonia Castaneda, Spanish Language Arts, English Language Development

Degrees and Certifications
I have a Bachelor's of Education from the University of Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. A Masters in Education Administration from the Sonoma State University. I am BCLAD Certificated, Multiple Subject Credentialed, Single Subject Spanish Credentialed, and TESOL Certificated,

Experience
I have been teaching for over 19 years, 15 in Sonoma Valley. I have taught from 6th grade through Adult School and College Level. This year I will be teaching 6th Grade Spanish Language Arts and ELD at Adele Harrison Middle School

Special Interests
I enjoy spending time with my husband Mark and my twenty-one old son Marcos. I love working with technology, traveling, dancing and cooking. I believe that every student has the ability to learn and succeed.

Silvia Castelan

Front Office, Instructional Aid, Translation
scastelan@sonomaschools.org

Email: scastelan@sonomaschools.org

Silvia Castelan, Front Office, Instructional Aid, Translation

Cheryl Coldiron

Art
ccoldiron@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/883

Email: ccoldiron@sonomaschools.org

Cheryl Coldiron, Art

Degrees and Certifications
Teaching Credentials - Sonoma State University (art, French, multi-subjects); Undergraduate Degrees in International Business, French, Art

Experience
Teaching at Adele since 2007

Special Interests
Art, gardening, traveling, walking my dog, reading, movies, the beach.

Michele Echeverria

Kitchen
mecheverria@sonomaschools.org

Email: mecheverria@sonomaschools.org

Michele Echeverria, Kitchen

Rebecca Fitch

Music Teacher

Email:

Rebecca Fitch, Music Teacher

Teresa Gearhart

History, Projects History
tgearhart@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/866

Room: 401

Email: tgearhart@sonomaschools.org

Teresa Gearhart, History, Projects History

Degrees and Certifications
B.A. in history and B.S. in elementary education

Experience
Teaching at Adele since 2001

Special Interests
Golfing, walking, travel

Ellen Gruenhagen

English Language Arts & Development, Performing Arts
egruenhagen@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/861

Room: 201

Email: egruenhagen@sonomaschools.org

Ellen Gruenhagen, English Language Arts & Development, Performing Arts

Degrees and Certifications
Multiple Subject Teaching Credential, English Credential, Language Development Specialist

Experience
Teaching at Adele since 2001; taught at Altimira 1992-2001

Special Interests
Theater, gardening, hanging out my grandkids

Nadine Harmon

nharmon@sonomaschools.org

Email: nharmon@sonomaschools.org

Nadine Harmon,

Ollie Hoban

Physical Education
ohoban@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/874

Email: ohoban@sonomaschools.org

Ollie Hoban, Physical Education

Degrees and Certifications
BA Sociology

Experience
Teaching in the district 18 years 16 of them at Adele

Special Interests
Traveling, Basketball, camping, puzzles,

Laura Hoban

Math
lhoban@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/869

Room: 403

Email: lhoban@sonomaschools.org

Laura Hoban, Math

Degrees and Certifications
Teaching Credential- Humboldt State University

Experience
Taught elementary school is Napa 1998-2006, taught math at Adele Harrison MS 2006-present

Special Interests
Traveling, reading, math, spending time with my children

Kelly Kriss

Principal
kkriss@sonomaschools.org

Email: kkriss@sonomaschools.org

Kelly Kriss, Principal

Jamie Laster

Resource Teacher
jlaster@sonomaschools.org

Room: 501

Email: jlaster@sonomaschools.org

Jamie Laster, Resource Teacher

Aimee Lucchetti

Math Teacher
alucchetti@sonomaschools.org

Email: alucchetti@sonomaschools.org

Aimee Lucchetti, Math Teacher

Adrianne Medeiros

Instructional Aid
amedeiros@sonomaschools.org

Email: amedeiros@sonomaschools.org

Adrianne Medeiros, Instructional Aid

Liz Mills

Attendance and Welfare Technician/Office Assistant
lmills@sonomaschools.org

Email: lmills@sonomaschools.org

Liz Mills, Attendance and Welfare Technician/Office Assistant

Maria Moreno

AVID, History, Citizenship
mmoreno@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/867

Room: 200

Email: mmoreno@sonomaschools.org

Maria Moreno, AVID, History, Citizenship

Degrees and Certifications
Masters in Teaching, B.A. in History and Latin American/Latino Studies, Social Studies BCLAD Secondary Credential

Experience
Began teaching in 2001, teaching at Adele since 2008.

Special Interests
I love all kinds of history, traveling to new places, reading outside in the shade, great meals, time with family, and working with teens.

Maricela Moreno

Library Media Specialist
maricelamoreno@sonomaschools.org

Email: maricelamoreno@sonomaschools.org

Maricela Moreno, Library Media Specialist

Elizabeth Ogaz

Instructional Aid
eogaz@sonomaschools.org

Email: eogaz@sonomaschools.org

Elizabeth Ogaz, Instructional Aid

Amber Orozco

Teacher
aorozco@sonomaschools.org

Email: aorozco@sonomaschools.org

Amber Orozco, Teacher

Degrees and Certifications
BA in History and Teaching Credential from Sonoma State University Single Subject Credential in Social Science Cross-cultural, Language and Academic Development Certificate

Experience
Teaching at Adele since 2018

Special Interests
Spending time with my family, reading books, camping and hiking

Gina Parisi

Office Manager
gparisi@sonomaschools.org

Email: gparisi@sonomaschools.org

Gina Parisi, Office Manager

Jose Pizano

Custodian
jpizano@sonomaschools.org

Email: jpizano@sonomaschools.org

Jose Pizano, Custodian

Danna Rocca

Vice Principal
drocca@sonomaschools.org

Email: drocca@sonomaschools.org

Danna Rocca, Vice Principal

Richelle Ryan

Algebra, Projects History, Math
rryan@sonomaschools.org

/Page/1332

Email: rryan@sonomaschools.org

Richelle Ryan, Algebra, Projects History, Math

Degrees and Certifications
Bachelor of Arts with a Concentration in Mathematics, Teaching Credential from Sonoma State

Experience
Teaching at Adele since 2006

Special Interests
Family, Traveling, and Buckeye Football

Katy Shetka

Mentor Coordinator
kshetka@sonomaschools.org

Email: kshetka@sonomaschools.org

Katy Shetka, Mentor Coordinator

Suzie Silverman

Science
ssilverman@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/879

Room: 303

Email: ssilverman@sonomaschools.org

Suzie Silverman, Science

Degrees and Certifications
bachelor of science - major of wildlife biology, single subject teaching credential - biological sciences

Experience
Teaching at Adele since 2002

Special Interests
birding, hiking, travel, nature

Jann Thorpe

Physical Education
jthorpe@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/876

Email: jthorpe@sonomaschools.org

Jann Thorpe, Physical Education

Degrees and Certifications
7th/8th grade Physical Education Teacher Athletic Director @ Adele Harrison Middle School Credentials/Degrees: Graduated from Sonoma State with a BS in Kinesiology. Completed the teacher Credential program from SSU

Experience
I have been teaching in Sonoma Valley School District since 2001. I taught Physical Education at Sonoma Valley High School from 2001-2009 I then moved over to teach at Adele Harrison Middle School in August of 2009- current.

Special Interests
I coach the 7th and 8th grade girls basketball teams and the track team at Adele Harrison I coach the Varsity girls basketball team at SVHSI love to coach, run, workout, traveling to Hawaii as much as possible, walk my dog, eat ice cream, and visit my family as much as possible. I love watching almost all sports. ESPN is always on in my house :)

Carlos Uribe

Head Custodian

Email:

Carlos Uribe, Head Custodian

Gene Ventura

History, Spanish History
gventura@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/868

Room: F10

Email: gventura@sonomaschools.org

Gene Ventura, History, Spanish History

Degrees and Certifications
Single Subject credentials (Social Studies and Spanish), Multiple-subject credential, Psychology, BA

Experience
Teaching at Adele since 2008

Special Interests
Traveling, Cooking, Learning!

My name is Gene Ventura, pronounced He-ne because it's a Spanish name. My parents are from Mexico. I am originally from Los Angeles, and have lived in the Czech Republic and Japan. I moved to Northern California ten years ago. I attended Occidental College for my undergrad, and Sonoma State for my teaching credential. I currently teach 6th and 7th grade Social Studies for the Dual Immersion program and the Traditional program.

Eric Wanous

English Language Development, English Language Arts, Lego, STEM
ewanous@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/863

Room: 302

Email: ewanous@sonomaschools.org

Eric Wanous, English Language Development, English Language Arts, Lego, STEM

Department(s): English Language Arts English Language Development Electives

Degrees and Certifications
Single Subject English from Humboldt State, CLAD

Experience
Began teaching at Adele in 2007.

Special Interests
Reading and skim/snow boarding.

Cathy Wedell

English Language Arts, Yearbook
cwedell@sonomaschools.org

/Domain/864

Room: 301

Email: cwedell@sonomaschools.org

Cathy Wedell, English Language Arts, Yearbook

Degrees and Certifications
Multiple Subject Credential, Secondary English Credential and CLAD

Experience
I have been a teacher since 1987 and have been teaching at Adele Harrison since 2004.

Special Interests
My husband, Robert, and I have lived in Sonoma for over 22 years. We have three grown sons who went through the Sonoma Valley Unified School District and are all college graduates. We have two rescue dogs, Rocky and Bonzo who love to take long walks in the valley. Reading is one of my passions and have been in the same book club for over twenty-one years. I am looking forward to a wonderful year of learning. "There are many little ways to enlarge your child�s world. Love of books is the best