• Educating Students for Success in a Global Society

    Flowery Elementary School’s talented educators are dedicated to empowering and enriching all students. The language and culture of every member of the Flowery community is valued. To accelerate second language acquisition and academic achievement, teachersarget students’ multiple intelligences, providing a range of activities that appeal to varying learning styles.

    Maestros de Flowery

    Educando a los estudiantes para el éxito en una sociedad global

    Los educadores de la Escuela Primaria Flowery están dedicados a enriquecer y engrandecer a todos los estudiantes. Se valora el lenguaje y la cultura de cada miembro de la comunidad de Flowery. Para acelerar la adquisición de un segundo idioma y el logro académico, los maestros ponen como objetivo las varias inteligencias de los estudiantes, proveyendo una variedad de actividades que atraen a varios estilos de aprendizaje.

Melissa Keylon Room 5.1

Kindergarten Teacher mkeylon@sonomaschools.org

Lara Shumer Room 2.7

5th Grade Teacher lshumer@sonomaschools.org

Renee Vences Marson Room 0.7

Kindergarten Teacher rvencesmarson@sonomaschools.org

Lily Zepeda Room 2.2

4th Grade Teacher lzepeda@sonomaschools.org

Katie Carlson Room 5.1

Kindergarten kcarlson@sonomaschools.org

Juan Carlos Balandran Room 1.2

1st Grade jbalandran@sonomaschools.org

Kristina Reguero Garrison Room 1.3

1st Grade kreguerogarrison@sonomaschools.org�

Lucia Chavez Goodman Room 3.4

2nd Grade lchavezgoodman@sonomaschools.org

Lilia Garcia-Sanchez Room 5.3

2nd Grade lgarcia-sanchez@sonomaschools.org

Juanda deAnda Room 4.2

3rd Grade jdeanda@sonomaschools.org

Matt Pope Room 4.6

3rd Grade mpope@sonomaschools.org

Amanda Stump Room 5.2

Intervention astump@sonomaschools.org

Lydia Calderon Room 2.6

4th Grade lcalderon@sonomaschools.org

Greg Campbell Room 2.5

5th Grade gcampbell@sonomaschools.org

Heidy Garibay Room 3.3

2nd Grade hgaribay@sonomaschools.org

Vanessa Chavez Quinonez Room 1.1

1st Grade vchavezquinonez@sonomaschools.org

Esmeralda Sanchez Moseley Office

Principal emoseley@sonomaschools.org

Doug Bates

Music Teacher dbates@sonomaschools.org

Veronica Contreras Room 2.4

Special Ed. Instructional Assistant vcontreras@sonomaschools.org

Christi Vieira de Curiel Room 2.3

RSP Teacher cvieiradecuriel@sonomaschools.org

Karla Kvam

Music Teacher kkvam@sonomaschools.org

Sara Lake Room 3.1 (Library)

Library Media Technician slake@sonomaschools.org

Justina Montano Room 4.1

Academic Specialist jmontano@sonomaschools.org

Jan Moore Room 0.8

P.E. Teacher jmoore@sonomaschools.org

Karina Rubio Office

Office Manager kpulido@sonomaschools.org

Paula Salazar-Sartin Room 0.1

Counselor psalazar-sartin@sonomaschools.org

Edith Avalos

Noon duty supervisor

Carolina Avila

Instructional Assistant cavila@sonomaschools.org

Mariela Barrios

Noon duty supervisor

Brooke Cheeseman Room 0.1

School Mentor Liaison flowery@sonomamentoring.org

Laura Hernandez Office

Community Liaison lhernandez@sonomaschools.org

Mary Miller Office

Health Assistant mmiller@sonomaschools.org

Alixya Soto Pomeroy Room 2.1

STARS Program Director asotopomeroy@bgcsonoma.org

Jose DeHaro

Custodian

Vicki Dito Room 0.3

Kitchen Manager vdito@sonomaschools.org

Saul Gonzalez

Custodian

Juana Madrigal

Crossing guard, Noon duty supervisor